About us


Angela Caliendo, MD, PhD

  • Executive Director, Brown Physicians, Inc.
  • Vice President, Brown Medicine
  • Vice Chair, Department of Medicine, Brown University

William Cioffi, MD, FACS

  • Chairman, Brown Physicians, Inc.

  • President, Brown Surgical Associates

  • J Murray Beardsley Professor & Chairman, Alpert Medical School of Brown University

  • Surgeon-in-Chief, Rhode Island Hospital and The Miriam Hospital

  • Executive Surgeon-in-Chief, Veterans Affairs Medical Center and Women and Infants Hospital

Jeremiah Schuur, MD

Jeremiah D. Schuur, MD, MHS, FACEP

  • Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine
  • Physician-in-chief for emergency medicine, Lifespan

Karen L. Furie, MD, MPH

  • Samuel I. Kennison, MD, and Bertha S. Kennison Professor of Clinical Neuroscience
  • Chair of the Department of Neurology, Brown University
  • Chief, Rhode Island and The Miriam hospitals
  • Executive Chief, Butler Hospital and Providence VA Medical Center

Abrar Qureshi, MD, MPH

  • Chair, Department of Dermatology, Brown University
  • Chief of Dermatology, Rhode Island Hospital

Louis Rice, MD

  • President, Brown Medicine
  • Joukowsky Family Professor of Medicine
  • Chair, Department of Medicine

Gyan Pareek, MD, FACS

Gyan Pareek MD, FACS

  • Interim Chair of Urology, Rhode Island Hospital and The Miriam Hospital
  • Interim President of Brown Urology
  • Professor of Surgery (Urology) and Medicine, Brown University

Dicken Ko, MD

Dicken Ko, MD

  • Professor of Surgery
  • Urology Residency Associate Program Director
  • Emeritus Chief Medical Officer and Vice-President of Medical Affairs
  • Brown Urology

Copyright Brown Physicians Inc.

World Class Care in Your Backyard